Recognizing and Releasing Forms of Fear

IMG_1466

Recognizing fear

Restlessness

Leads to truth

Of experience

In this moment

Release the old

Welcome the new

Adjusting focus

Change and flow

Past the blockage

That no longer serves 

Its purpose

Releasing the fear

Of what might happen

Of making the wrong choice

Releasing into 

the compassion of

Self-trust

A gift, I give

Myself.

© Salem Islas-Madlo 2015

Today’s post was inspired by another post I stumbled upon in Instagram @shanananalove74:

What Are You Waiting For?

“I remember a time when I used to do a lot of waiting. With many decisions I would take the “wait and see” approach. So, I would wait and wait and wait. I would wait for the “right” time, some event to happen, enough money or for someone to give me permission. I realized after taking the “wait and see” approach for much of my adult life, that waiting, for me, was a form of fear. Fear of making the wrong choice fear that I wouldn’t follow through, fear of disappointing someone or myself, fear of the unknown or fear of what might change if I did follow through, but at the end of the day, it was all fear. I saw that if I kept waiting, I was cutting myself off from new experiences and new possibilities. If I kept waiting, I would spend the rest of my life waiting. Finally, at some point waiting became more painful than moving forward. So, I started making quicker decisions and letting my intuition guide me. I started doing things that scared me and stretched me outside my comfort zone. The more I did this the more my life expanded in extraordinary ways. I learned that stepping into the unknown is like a muscle and the more you work it the stronger you become and the more exciting life gets. It seems like the moment I stopped waiting is the moment I started living. Everyday I remind myself to keep stepping out. Even if I can’t see the path ahead, it always shows up to greet me just like magic. Each and every time.”

~Shana Ekedal

http://www.ShanaEkedal.com

4 thoughts on “Recognizing and Releasing Forms of Fear

    • I’m glad to hear that. I always appreciate when you stop by. It isn’t so easy at times….I find it interesting how when we try to face our fears sometimes circumstances prolong the opportunity to do so…then it becomes a lesson in being with them longer…interestingly enough the fear seems to lesson then…

      Like

Leave a Reply

