Not Now

Not Now

Breathe in, breathe out

Let go…

Sometimes I have to remind myself that I can enjoy where I am, and who I am without being weighed down by thoughts, emotions, or actions that don’t serve me NOW.

When I get bombarded with inner dialogues that would have it otherwise, I can look at the moon knowing I am free.

I can…breathe in, breath out and say the words, not now, not here, not for me.

I can remind myself that I am home in my heart space. I am truly home. I have arrived. I am home. I am truly home. I am tenderly here for myself. I am here and now. That is my address. I am home.

Then softly I feel the breath of song on my lips, and I sing a song.

4 thoughts on “Not Now

Leave a Reply

