Beginning Anew

Dear Friends and Readers,
I am back after a time of rest and retreat at Plum Village, France. I must confess that it was my intention to leave one last soul morsel before I left on the 3rd of July, but instead I left in a whirlwind of stress and confusion.

Plum Village is a monastery for Buddhist monks and nuns whose spiritual teacher is Thich Nhat Hahn.  It is also a mindfulness practice center for laypeople.  Each summer they host a family retreat for people who want to enjoy simple and peaceful living by nurturing their own inner growth.  They have special children’s and teen’s programs as well.  My children and I spent two weeks there nurturing the stillness and silence within us. I am so thankful I trusted the intuitive voice within me to share that experience with my children.

“Knowing we are on that path of mindfulness, we are not lost in confusion about our life in the present or in fears about the future.”

-The Five Mindfulness Trainings-July 23rd 002

4 thoughts on “Beginning Anew

Leave a Reply

