Relaxing with my Shadow

Relaxing with my Shadow

My need to be an achiever has been my egomatic drive over the decades of my life. How did Natalie Goldberg put it? “We want to think we are doing something useful, going someplace, achieving something…” What would my life be like if I didn’t have this need anymore? This inner demon that I have wrestled with for years has only ever left me feeling frustrated and empty…empty-handed, empty-hearted, empty-minded, empty-souled. Now, here I am at a place called, “NOTHING”. I have been here before. What?! I am angry. I hurt. I feel weak. I sit here with my shadow. Not knowing what to do next. Like light streams at the edge…

“Men and women go abroad to wonder the heights of mountains, at the huge waves of the sea, at the vast compass of the ocean at the circular motions of the stars, and they pass by themselves without wondering.” -St. Augustine-

Take some time to relax with your shadow and marvel at your own beauty.

Leave a Reply

