Textures of Life

Textures of Life

Dear Universe,
Thank you for the many textures of my life. Thank you for crisp autumn air today, the many hugs I received, the smile from the stranger passing by my subway window, a new friend, a surprising and joyful discovery, a deep belly laugh, the calmness in the midst of chaos, a dry throat, a body that tells me what it needs when my shoulders tense up, the difficulty of speaking in a different language when I am tired, the reminder of how special my kids are, the chance to give my daughter a back rub, the minute to listen to my son, and the humility to listen and see myself deeply in the small things.

Breathing in and out,
Peaceful Rain on an Island

4 thoughts on “Textures of Life

Leave a Reply

